Our Hiking Journey-Half of Grey Owl Trail

We went on this hike on August 12th, 2023

I should have made this blog post a long time ago, but honestly life just kind of got in the way and then of course I forgot about it and here we are.

The weather was great. Lots of water as a lot of the trail is close to the lake.

The full trail is a full 29km just to get to Grey Owls Cabin. There are a few stopping camp sites that you can camp at and since we didn’t think we could do a whole 29km when we started at around noon time. The hike to just Chipewyan camp site was a little over 7km.

This is our camp site. Lucy loved relaxing and I did get to do a tiny bit of stitching.

We didn’t see much wildlife but on our hike back the next day Lucy spotted a little chipmunk. Luckily she was a good girl and didn’t try to run in the bushes to chase after it.

The trip was great and we have plans that next summer we will do the whole hike to Grey Owls Cabin. I can’t wait.

I know this post is really late and it’s also a short post, hope that’s okay. I’m going to try and catch up on my posting before the end of the year.

Leave a comment