My New Starts

Hi everyone, happy New year.

I hope you all had an amazing new year and we’re able to celebrate it the way you want. Whether that was out drinking with friends or like me working the day and then coming home and stitching.

So as lots of you know I am in No New Starts, which the Facebook group is now called WIP Warriors. So when you do No New Starts they allow you to start new projects again from December 12th to the end of December, but you have to get in 200 stitches or 2 hours of stitching to call in a WIP to be in your WIP pile when the new year starts

So here are all the new starts I started in December:

Uterus With Flowers
by: Nikki Pattern
Started: December 12th, 2023

So I guess I haven’t talked about this cause it is a bit personal and even though I’m fine with sharing it I know maybe not everyone wants to read personal things. I will make this quick though. So basically I wanted to do this pattern to commemorate my surgery that I had in October, have my fallopian tubes removed. So I know the picture has them so I am going to move the flowers a little and then not stitch the fallopian tubes. I am also when it’s finished going to get it framed with my hospital bracelet.

This is 2 hours of stitching.
Hedgehogs in Lingonberries
by: Riolis
Started: December 12th,2023

This piece I actually found on Amazon. Since I use my mom’s Amazon account she saw me add that to the cart and then next thing I know she had got it for me and she was texting me saying my kit arrived for me. Such a nice surprise gift. I am not using the fabric that it came with because I really don’t love stitching on 14 count Aida. So even though the threads it came with are wool I am stitching this on 32 count fabric, so it will look very puffed up.

Two hours of stitching.
Hedge Row
By: Plum Street Samplers
Started: December 13th,2023

This pattern I have actually had for a few years now so I am very happy to be starting this piece. I have an idea for fully finishing this with my other little smalls that I have finished already so to match around the same size I am stitching this on a 40 count.

2 hours of stitching.
Heart
By Shepherd Bush
Started: December 17th,2023

So this piece is actually stitched on a plastic canvas bag using pearl cotton thread. This will be a gift to my mom. And since it actually stitched quite fast I think I might get it done for Mother’s Day.

2 hours of stitching.
Celtic Christmas
By Rosewood Manor
Started: December 15th,2023

If many of you have been reading you know that I had stitched a stocking for our cat Midnight, well now that we have a dog I knew she needed a stocking too. Eventually I will stitch one for Jaden and I.

2 hours of stitching.
Bird of the Month- January
By Stoney Creek
Started: December 21st,2023

Well I finally started the last of my birds of the month series. Now all I have to do is get them finished and then I’ll have the whole series done. Can’t wait for that. I had first started the series back in 2019. Can’t believe that it has taken this many years to get them all started and finished.

2 hours of stitching.
Warm and Wise
By: Winter Cheer Mill Hill
Started: December 19th,2023

Well I am finally doing another Christmas ornament. This actually belongs to a series where I have already finished one of them like maybe two or three years ago and with a sale from 123Stitch.com I decided it was time I got the rest of the three charts. I only started one though.

2 hours of stitching.
BB-8
By: Nikki Pattern
Started: December 30th,2023

And last new start has to be a gift for my husband. I did the R2-D2 and this is the companion piece.

2 hours of stitching.

Well that’s all my new starts! I now have 20 WIP’s and can’t believe that, I’ve never had that many before.

I hope everyone is having a great first month into the new year.

Happy stitching everyone! ❤️

Leave a comment